Affiliate disclosure: TonicNest may earn a commission from purchase links at no extra cost to you • Independent research, not the Electroslim maker • Not medical adviceIndependent research • Affiliate links disclosed • Not medical advice
Independent product guide

Electroslim Ingredients Side Effects: Safety, Interactions and FDA Reports

The main Electroslim caution is Capsimax, a pepper extract the label says may bother people with reflux or stomach ulcers. Metabolyte adds sodium and potassium, so people with kidney disease or on potassium-raising medicines should ask first. The FDA adverse event database holds 4 unverified reports naming Electroslim, including palpitations, ulcer bleeding and stomach upset.

Full label with every dose
1,000 mg taurine and 500 mg Sukre per scoop
No study tests the product itself
365-day refund, return at your cost

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. It never changes our verdict.

Electroslim supplement bottles

Product: Electroslim dietary supplement

Product image from the Electroslim vendor. TonicNest is not the maker or seller.

TonicNest may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. That does not change what we report.

Part of our Electroslim overview. Last checked October 27, 2026.

Electroslim ingredients side effects center on the stomach: the label warns that its capsicum (pepper) extract may bother people with reflux or stomach ulcers[1]. The FDA's adverse event database holds 4 reports naming Electroslim, filed in 2024 and 2025[2]. Those reports are unverified, and they do not prove the powder caused the problems.

Is Electroslim safe? Safety at a glance

For most healthy adults the doses on the Electroslim label are modest, but no safety study has tested the finished powder. The biggest caution is the 25 mg Capsimax pepper extract for anyone with reflux or ulcers[1]. The second is Metabolyte, which supplies 75 mg sodium and 115 mg potassium per scoop and has only animal safety data[4].

The brand store calls the formula "natural, safe, and side-effect-free"[1]. That cannot be known for an untested product, and the FDA reports below show people have linked problems to it.

QuestionShort answer (checked October 27, 2026)
Biggest single cautionCapsimax with reflux or stomach ulcers
Kidney or electrolyte concernYes for kidney disease and potassium-raising medicines
FDA adverse event reports4, unverified
FDA recallsNone found in openFDA
Age limit on the labelNot for under 18

What side effects are possible?

The likeliest side effects are stomach-related, from the pepper extract and the fruit acids. Medicine-related problems matter more for people with kidney disease, diabetes or thyroid conditions.

Digestive

Capsicum extracts can cause stomach burning and reflux. The label says so for people with reflux or ulcers[1]. The 25 mg Capsimax dose is small, but the label does not state its capsaicinoid content, so you cannot compare it with the 2 mg per meal used in studies[6]. Malic and citric acid make the drink tart, which some people with reflux notice.

Sensitivity

If spicy food upsets you, skip the product or ask your doctor first. The stevia sweeteners are on the label for anyone who avoids them. Taurine at 1,000 mg is a third of the 3 g a day Observed Safe Level[3].

Medication-related

Metabolyte adds potassium and sodium, which matters for kidney disease and some blood pressure medicines. Chromium adds to diabetes medicines, and calcium can block absorption of some thyroid and antibiotic medicines[7][10].

What the 4 FDA adverse event reports say

The FDA's CAERS database lists 4 reports naming Electroslim from 2024 to 2025[2]. Anyone can file one, and the FDA does not confirm the product caused the event.

ReportProblems reported
1Palpitations
2Ulcer bleeding
3Abnormal blood pressure, nausea, tremor
4Stomach pain, diarrhea, vomiting

Two of the 4 involve the stomach, the same area the capsicum warning covers. That pattern is worth noting, not proof.

Which ingredients deserve extra attention?

Capsimax and Metabolyte deserve the most attention; the minerals are at low doses. The table uses only the safety data we read.

Ingredient (per scoop)Safety issueWhy it matters
Capsimax, 25 mgPepper extract: stomach burning, reflux; label warns on reflux and ulcers[1]Capsaicinoid content not stated; theoretical concern with blood thinners
Metabolyte, 1,000 mgAnimal data only; rats showed electrolyte shifts suggesting possible kidney malfunction at 6,500 mg/kg a day and above[4]No human safety trial; supplies 75 mg sodium and 115 mg potassium
L-Taurine, 1,000 mgObserved Safe Level 3 g a day[3]Dose is a third of that level
Sukre, 500 mgNo adverse effects in rats up to 7,200 mg/kg a day, maker-funded[5]No human safety trial read
Chromium picolinate, 7 mcgKidney failure case reports at high picolinate doses[8][9]7 mcg is far below those doses
Magnesium, 75 mgNIH upper limit 350 mg a day from supplementsAdd up other supplements you take
Calcium, 30 mgUpper limit 2,000 to 2,500 mg a day[10]Negligible dose; spacing with some medicines

Which medicines could interact?

No interaction study has tested Electroslim. These medicine groups are worth showing a pharmacist, based on the ingredient data:

  • Potassium-sparing diuretics, ACE inhibitors and ARBs: Metabolyte adds 115 mg potassium a scoop; a precaution, with no data on the product[4].
  • Insulin and diabetes medicines: chromium can add to their effect[7].
  • Levothyroxine: chromium and calcium can lower its absorption[7][10].
  • Tetracycline and quinolone antibiotics, bisphosphonates: calcium can lower absorption, so space the doses apart[10].
  • Thiazide diuretics: these raise blood calcium[10].
  • Blood thinners: a theoretical concern with capsicum.

Bring the Supplement Facts panel, or our Electroslim ingredient list, to the pharmacy counter.

See Electroslim's current price and refund termsPrices checked October 27, 2026: $59 for 1 jar, $147 for 3, $198 for 6, free US shipping. The vendor may change them.Order Now

Pregnancy, breastfeeding and who should ask a doctor first

The label says Electroslim is not for anyone under 18 and tells people who are pregnant, nursing, on medicines or living with a medical condition to ask a provider first[1]. Ask before you start if you:

  • Are pregnant, trying to get pregnant or breastfeeding
  • Have kidney disease or have been told to limit potassium or sodium
  • Have reflux, gastritis or a stomach ulcer, now or in the past
  • Take any of the medicine groups listed above
  • Have a heart rhythm problem or high blood pressure
  • Have diabetes and check your blood sugar at home

Which symptoms need a doctor right away?

Stop Electroslim and get medical help right away if you have:

  • Black or tarry stools, or vomit that is bloody or looks like coffee grounds
  • Severe or lasting stomach pain
  • Chest pain, a racing or irregular heartbeat, or fainting
  • Muscle weakness, numbness or tingling with a slow heartbeat
  • Vomiting or diarrhea that stops you keeping fluids down
  • Swelling of the face, lips or throat, or trouble breathing

You can also report a reaction to the FDA, which is how the 4 existing reports reached the database[2].

Safety conclusion

Electroslim's doses are low for most ingredients, and its label carries a clear capsicum warning. Skip it, or ask first, if you have reflux, an ulcer, kidney disease or take potassium-raising or diabetes medicines. The 4 FDA reports are unverified, but two involve the stomach. If you are a healthy adult and want to try it, start with one jar and stop at the first stomach symptom. Read does Electroslim really work before you buy.

See Electroslim's current price and refund termsPrices checked October 27, 2026: $59 for 1 jar, $147 for 3, $198 for 6, free US shipping. The vendor may change them.Order Now

Back to the Electroslim overview.

Frequently asked questions

Does Electroslim cause stomach problems?

It can for some people. The label warns that its capsicum (pepper) extract may bother people with reflux or stomach ulcers. Two of the 4 FDA adverse event reports naming Electroslim describe stomach problems, though those reports are unverified.

Is Electroslim safe for kidney disease?

Ask your kidney doctor first. Each scoop's Metabolyte supplies 75 mg sodium and 115 mg potassium, and its only safety data come from rats, which showed electrolyte shifts at very high doses. People on potassium-sparing diuretics, ACE inhibitors or ARBs should also check.

Can I take Electroslim with blood pressure medicine?

Show the label to your pharmacist first. Metabolyte adds potassium, which matters with potassium-sparing diuretics, ACE inhibitors and ARBs, and calcium interacts with thiazide diuretics. No interaction study has tested Electroslim itself.

Are there FDA reports about Electroslim?

Yes. As of October 27, 2026 the FDA CAERS database held 4 reports naming Electroslim from 2024 to 2025: palpitations, ulcer bleeding, abnormal blood pressure with nausea and tremor, and stomach pain with diarrhea and vomiting. They are unverified.

Is there caffeine in Electroslim?

The label lists no caffeine. Its active ingredients are taurine, Metabolyte, Sukre, Capsimax pepper extract, magnesium, calcium and chromium, sweetened with stevia. The pepper extract can still give a warm or burning feeling in the stomach for some people.

Sources

  1. Electroslim product page, Supplement Facts and label caution. Simple Promise brand store, read October 27, 2026.
  2. CAERS adverse event reports naming Electroslim (openFDA). US Food and Drug Administration, read October 27, 2026.
  3. Risk assessment for taurine, Observed Safe Level (PMID 18325648). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 20, 2026.
  4. Safety assessment of Metabolyte (dodecanedioic acid salts): mutagenicity and 28-day rat study (PMID 41823950). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 27, 2026.
  5. Safety of Sukre purified L-arabinose: genotoxicity and 28-day rat study (PMID 41093367). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 20, 2026.
  6. Capsaicinoids and energy intake, meta-analysis (PMID 24246368). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 19, 2026.
  7. Chromium fact sheet for health professionals (archived copy). NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, read October 19, 2026.
  8. Kidney failure after chromium picolinate, case report (PMID 9341071). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 19, 2026.
  9. Chromium picolinate and kidney injury, case report (PMID 9562138). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 19, 2026.
  10. Calcium fact sheet for health professionals (archived copy). NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, read October 20, 2026.

This page is general information, not medical advice. Dietary supplements are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness before they are sold and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Talk to your doctor before taking any supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take medication or have a health condition.

More Electroslim research guides

Electroslim: from $33 a jar on 6Order Now