Affiliate disclosure: TonicNest may earn a commission from purchase links at no extra cost to you • Independent research, not the Electroslim maker • Not medical adviceIndependent research • Affiliate links disclosed • Not medical advice
Independent product guide

Electroslim Ingredients Side Effects: Every Label Dose Explained

Electroslim lists every dose on its Supplement Facts panel: 1,000 mg taurine, 1,000 mg Metabolyte, 500 mg Sukre, 25 mg Capsimax, 75 mg magnesium, 30 mg calcium and 7 mcg chromium per 5.5 g scoop. There is no proprietary blend. Human evidence for the weight claims is weak, and most trials used far larger amounts than one scoop holds.

Full label with every dose
1,000 mg taurine and 500 mg Sukre per scoop
No study tests the product itself
365-day refund, return at your cost

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. It never changes our verdict.

Electroslim supplement bottles

Product: Electroslim dietary supplement

Product image from the Electroslim vendor. TonicNest is not the maker or seller.

TonicNest may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. That does not change what we report.

Part of our Electroslim overview. Last checked October 27, 2026.

Electroslim ingredients side effects start with a label that hides nothing: one 5.5 g scoop lists 10 amounts, led by 1,000 mg taurine and 1,000 mg Metabolyte, with no proprietary blend[1]. That openness is rare for a ClickBank product. The weaker part is the research: most ingredient trials used doses several times larger, and none tested Electroslim itself.

Electroslim ingredients at a glance

Electroslim contains 7 active ingredients, and every amount is printed on the Supplement Facts panel in the brand store[1]. The "role claimed" column is the vendor's wording, not ours. Grades are TonicNest's reading of the human evidence for the claimed use.

Ingredient (per scoop)Role the vendor claimsAmount disclosed?Evidence grade
L-Taurine, 1,000 mgBlood pressure and cholesterolYesLimited (blood sugar at 3 g a day)
Metabolyte, 1,000 mg (500 mg sodium + 500 mg potassium dodecanedioate)Stops calories being absorbedYesWeak (no human trial)
Sukre (acacia hydrolysate), 500 mgGLP-1 and fat burningYesWeak
Capsimax capsicum extract, 25 mgGLP-1Yes, capsaicinoid share not statedWeak
Magnesium (citrate), 75 mgBloating and water retentionYesWeak
Calcium (citrate), 30 mgNone listed on the sales pageYesNot graded for weight
Chromium (picolinate), 7 mcgBlood sugar spikesYesWeak

The sodium (75 mg) and potassium (115 mg) on the label come from Metabolyte, not from separate salts.

What is in each ingredient, and what does research say?

Each section below gives what the ingredient is, the best human data we found, the studied dose against the label dose, and a grade.

L-Taurine (1,000 mg)

Taurine is an amino acid found in meat, fish and energy drinks. In adults with type 2 diabetes, 3 g a day for 8 weeks lowered fasting glucose, insulin and LDL cholesterol, with no change in HbA1c[3]. A meta-analysis in adults with overweight or obesity found HbA1c fell 0.33% only in obese participants, with 3 g a day working best[4]. Electroslim gives a third of that. Grade: limited.

Metabolyte (1,000 mg)

Metabolyte is a branded salt of dodecanedioic acid, a 12-carbon fatty acid. We found no human trial of oral Metabolyte for weight, appetite or energy. Human data on the parent compound come from an IV infusion study in 8 healthy men[7] and a review that mentions less muscle fatigue in people with type 2 diabetes[8]. Safety data are from rats[6]. Grade: weak.

Sukre (500 mg)

Sukre is purified L-arabinose made from acacia[9]. It slows the gut enzyme that breaks down table sugar. In 12 healthy adults, 7.5 g taken with 50 g sucrose lowered and delayed the glucose peak[10]. Over 2 days of mixed meals, it had no effect[11]. Electroslim has 500 mg, and the label does not say how much of it is L-arabinose. Grade: weak.

See Electroslim's current price and refund termsPrices checked October 27, 2026: $59 for 1 jar, $147 for 3, $198 for 6, free US shipping. The vendor may change them.Order Now

Capsimax capsicum extract (25 mg)

Capsimax is a branded red pepper extract. A meta-analysis found capsaicinoids slightly reduced energy intake at 2 mg or more per meal[12]. The label does not state the capsaicinoid content of the 25 mg, so the dose cannot be matched. Grade: weak.

Magnesium citrate (75 mg)

Magnesium is an essential mineral. The best data we have are for sleep, not weight: 3 small trials in older adults, rated low to very low quality[13]. The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements sets the upper limit for supplemental magnesium at 350 mg a day, so 75 mg sits well under it. Grade: weak.

Calcium citrate (30 mg)

Calcium appears on the label but not on the sales page's 8-ingredient list. At 30 mg, it is 2% of the Daily Value. Adults are advised to stay under 2,000 to 2,500 mg a day from all sources[14].

Chromium picolinate (7 mcg)

Chromium is a trace mineral. A Cochrane review found "no current, reliable evidence" that chromium helps weight loss[16]. Trials used 200 to 1,000 mcg a day; Electroslim gives 7 mcg, 20% of the Daily Value[15]. Grade: weak.

Stevia and the other ingredients

Stevia (Reb A) and steviol glycosides (Reb M) sweeten the drink. In a 12-week trial, rebaudioside A did not change body weight[17]. Malic acid and citric acid add tartness, natural flavors give the lemon-lime taste, and silicon dioxide keeps the powder from clumping.

How transparent is the Electroslim formula?

Electroslim is fully transparent on amounts: every ingredient has a printed dose and there is no proprietary blend[1]. The arithmetic works out. The listed actives add up to about 2.6 g of the 5.5 g scoop, counting the minerals by their elemental amount. The rest is the citrate and picolinate carriers, the acids, flavors, sweeteners and anti-caking agent.

Two gaps remain. The label does not state the capsaicinoid content of Capsimax or the L-arabinose content of Sukre. The sales page also lists sodium and potassium dodecanedioate as two separate "electrolytes"[2], while on the label they are the two halves of Metabolyte.

When a third-party site shows a different list, or a fake FDA badge, trust the label on the jar. Our label check is dated October 27, 2026; the vendor can change the formula.

Ingredient safety and interactions

The ingredient most likely to cause trouble is Capsimax: the label warns that pepper extract may bother people with reflux or stomach ulcers[1]. Taurine at 1 g is a third of the 3 g Observed Safe Level[5]. Metabolyte supplies sodium and potassium, so people with kidney disease or on potassium-raising blood pressure medicines should ask first. Chromium adds to the effect of diabetes medicines, and calcium can lower absorption of levothyroxine and some antibiotics[14][15].

See a doctor right away if you get black stools, vomit blood, have severe stomach pain, or feel a racing or irregular heartbeat. The full list, plus the 4 FDA adverse event reports, is in our Electroslim side effects guide.

Do these ingredients prove Electroslim works?

No. Ingredient studies show what one compound did at one dose in one group of people. They cannot show what a 5.5 g scoop of this mix does for weight, and no trial of Electroslim exists. The sales page's GLP-1 talk is the vendor's description, not a measured result[2].

We set each claim against the research in does Electroslim really work, and the weight angle in Electroslim for weight loss. If you decide to try it, start with one jar.

See Electroslim's current price and refund termsPrices checked October 27, 2026: $59 for 1 jar, $147 for 3, $198 for 6, free US shipping. The vendor may change them.Order Now

Back to the Electroslim overview.

Frequently asked questions

What are the ingredients in Electroslim?

Each 5.5 g scoop holds 1,000 mg L-taurine, 1,000 mg Metabolyte, 500 mg Sukre, 25 mg Capsimax, 75 mg magnesium, 30 mg calcium and 7 mcg chromium. Other ingredients are malic acid, citric acid, natural flavors, silicon dioxide and stevia.

Does Electroslim have a proprietary blend?

No. The Supplement Facts panel prints a dose for every active ingredient. Two details are missing: how much capsaicinoid the 25 mg Capsimax holds and how much L-arabinose is in the 500 mg Sukre.

What is Metabolyte in Electroslim?

Metabolyte is a branded salt of dodecanedioic acid, a 12-carbon fatty acid. Electroslim uses 500 mg as sodium and 500 mg as potassium salt. We found no published human trial of oral Metabolyte for weight or appetite; safety data come from rats.

Is there sugar or caffeine in Electroslim?

The label lists no sugar and no caffeine. The drink is sweetened with stevia (Reb A) and steviol glycosides (Reb M), and its tartness comes from malic and citric acid.

What is Sukre in Electroslim?

Sukre is purified L-arabinose made from acacia. It slows the breakdown of table sugar in the gut. Trials that saw lower glucose peaks used 7.5 g taken with 50 g of sugar; Electroslim holds 500 mg of Sukre per scoop.

Sources

  1. Electroslim product page and Supplement Facts. Simple Promise brand store, read October 27, 2026.
  2. Electroslim sales page. Simple Promise (ClickBank vendor elecslim), read October 27, 2026.
  3. Taurine 3 g a day for 8 weeks in type 2 diabetes, randomized trial (PMID 32472292). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 20, 2026.
  4. Taurine in adults with overweight or obesity, meta-analysis (PMID 39796489). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 20, 2026.
  5. Risk assessment for taurine, Observed Safe Level (PMID 18325648). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 20, 2026.
  6. Safety assessment of Metabolyte (dodecanedioic acid salts): mutagenicity and 28-day rat study (PMID 41823950). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 27, 2026.
  7. Dodecanedioic acid infusion kinetics in healthy men (PMID 8788261). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 27, 2026.
  8. Dodecanedioic acid as an energy substrate, review (PMID 22242741). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 27, 2026.
  9. Safety of Sukre purified L-arabinose: genotoxicity and 28-day rat study (PMID 41093367). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 20, 2026.
  10. L-arabinose with sucrose and the glucose response, crossover trial in 12 adults (PMID 34657640). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 20, 2026.
  11. L-arabinose in adults with impaired fasting glucose, crossover trial in 18 adults (PMID 40615089). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 20, 2026.
  12. Capsaicinoids and energy intake, meta-analysis (PMID 24246368). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 19, 2026.
  13. Magnesium for insomnia in older adults, Mah 2021 meta-analysis (PMID 33865376). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 2, 2026.
  14. Calcium fact sheet for health professionals (archived copy). NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, read October 20, 2026.
  15. Chromium fact sheet for health professionals (archived copy). NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, read October 19, 2026.
  16. Chromium picolinate for overweight or obese adults, Cochrane review 2013 (PMID 24293292). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 19, 2026.
  17. Rebaudioside A, sucrose and saccharin over 12 weeks, randomized trial (PMID 30997499). PubMed, US National Library of Medicine, read October 26, 2026.

This page is general information, not medical advice. Dietary supplements are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness before they are sold and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Talk to your doctor before taking any supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take medication or have a health condition.

More Electroslim research guides

Electroslim: from $33 a jar on 6Order Now